10
Oct
08

What I believe

I got tagged in game of blog meme by my friend Pam Phillips. It’s a simple enough meme: What are five things you believe? (Pam had tagged me at CollateralDamage but I decided to move the response here to my irony-free zone.)

I believe:

  1. I’ve had enough to drink
  2. in God as I do not understand God
  3. form is emptiness, emptiness is form
  4. art is essential
  5. in everyone’s absolute right not to believe

OK, now I have to pick five folks. First is easy: Jennifer. Then … hmmm … Andrew, Rob, Churbuck and Forbes. Have at it gang.

5 Responses to “What I believe”


  1. October 10, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Meme received, and currently being pondered. It’s hard, given the self-imposed constraint that one should not quote the first (or any other) line of “The Greatest Love of All.”
    Are you serious about this being an irony-free zone?

  2. October 10, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    for me it is an irony free zone. all others are welcome to do as they wish.

  3. October 10, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    EVERYONE HAS TH RIGHT NOT TO BELIEVE
    I’VE HAD ENOUGH TO DRINK
    NEXT YEAR i WILL LOSE MUCH LESS FISHING TACKLE.
    i WILL CATCH MUCH LARGER dORADO NEXT YEAR.
    I believe in my absolute rightto cut off the claspers of any 35 pound or larger squid before briniging same into the boat.

    Jim Forbes


Leave a Reply

WTF?

The Ministry of Culture is a blog (duh!) about whatever interests me, a professional journalist. It looks at current events, culture -- rock & roll, literature, roller derby, opera, comedy -- military history and whatever else crosses my path. All opinions are my own.

Contact

curseyoukhan (AT) gmail dot ...

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Books I’ve read recently


